No More School!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Are you shutting the old english books for the year ? Good for you if you are. But, there are kids who have to do school throughout the summer. ( sigh) Even though I’m home schooled, I sometimes don’t like it. Β It sometimes feels like a waste of time. But it really it really isn’t. School may be really boring but, if you want a job when you grow up, school is really the only way to get there 😦 so think of it like this, kids hate school, teens don’t like school, grown ups love school! So the time will come for us kids to like school too but, i’m getting ahead of myself. I truly feel horrible for kids who have to do school in the summer but thankfully they get Saturday and Sunday off πŸ™‚ Hopefully, they can still go on field trips!IMG_0458

8 thoughts on “No More School!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. (Laughing) I think it depends on HOW you do summer school. (laughing more) My kids BEG to do summer school. This is when we pull out all the science experiments we didn’t get through, when we play with our modeling clay more, when we go on the field trips we didn’t make it to, when we do more art projects, and when we cook foods based on different countries.
    I imagine being chained to a desk would make for a hard summer, but if you do things right and make it super fun, it can be wonderful. (I also think the amount of time spent in planned activities should be limited. We usually only do about two hours a day, then the rest of the day is free time.)
    I hate to think that all kids hate learning; ouch! Perhaps it is the method by which we are teaching that needs to be redirected?
    Thanks for the thought provoking post! πŸ™‚

    • Yes, I agree that school can be fun. But I wasn’t talking about the cool things that you mentioned. Like, doing science experiments, playing with clay or doing more art projects. Those things of course are always fun.:) I was thinking more about the textbook stuff πŸ™‚

  2. Sadie says:

    I feel the same you do. But, speaking as a grown up I also feel you must get an education,
    If you are to seek a job in the future.
    My advice to you is to put your full focus into it and just plow through it. It pays off later on.
    Remember it’s not your time yet to like school that comes when your old and you don’t remember
    what it was like:)

    • bigsisterbee13 says:

      I suppose that school can be fun . But I hope that the government changes some of the school laws for instance, school can be up to 8 hrs long not including homework ! I think there should be no home work. And they should lower school hrs( home work is basically a way to get kids to do more school) 😦

      • Sadie says:

        I agree whole heartedly with you homework is the stuff the teacher didn’t get around to teaching you. I believe that if you learn something and you do the school work then why should you do more work just because its now called homework. It just doesn’t sound right!! 😦

      • bigsisterbee13 says:

        I’m happy you agree with me πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰
        I really think that homework is a waste of time and, not only is it a waste of time, it’s a thing that makes kids only able to spend about an hour or two with family 😦

Leave a Reply

